A talented little weed 

“Some my see a weed others may see a wish”

A few years ago my mom made we watch Susan Boyles audition tape. Watching her walk out on stage and after she was done talking to the judges mom stop the video and asked me “what do you think the judges first impression is?” I pondered I said “probably unsure and that it might be a joke.”  She smile politely at me and continued the video. Susan Boyle sang and amazed every one. She was making people cry and had a standing ovation after she finished. My mom stopped the video again and said “Now what do you think the judges think and feel?” 

My mom showed me that you can never judge a book by its cover. You never know the gift that some one might give you by simply allowing them to be themselves. The person that is softly spoken often times can blow you away with how powerful their mind is. It also shows never to underestimate some ones talent by looks or appearance. Every one has something beautiful to offer. Instead of shutting them down we just need to find a way to encourage them to grow.  


7 thoughts on “A talented little weed 

Leave a Reply

