Detox

How come we can detox our bodies but we never stop to think about detoxing our minds? 

I recently deleted my Facebook and I sometimes miss seeing the updates of friends and family but I’m happier without having carrying the burden of every one. Weird right? I was nervous people where going to stop talking to me. To be very honest since doing this is feel weight has been lifted. I’m no longer wrapped up in certain drama.

This got me thinking what else am I feeding myself that I should mentally detox from? 

Negative thoughts can so quickly consume and you swim in them until you realize you can stand up and walk out. If we exercise every day our bodies become stronger, leaner, and healthy. If we exercise our positive minds it becomes stronger, and healthier. 

Detox your negative mind. Train your mind to find positives throughout your day to not get caught swimming in negativity. 

5 thoughts on “Detox

  1. I left FB for 9 months, and felt liberated. I rejoined recently because some of my friends and family just don’t communicate any other way (sad). But with all the political junk I am ready to “detox” again. Great thoughts on your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

