My day 

So I am a hyper, spastic, loud, happy, and funny person. I love being able to help people at work and making them smile vs making them cry. 

I put so much energy in to other people that when I reach my home I go to my cave. I watch light hearted TV listen to happy music and do things for myself. On my days off I very rarely go out with people. Instead I spend it with myself. 

I’ve learned that if I don’t love myself and take care of me. I can’t fully be there for other people. Loving yourself can be the most challenging but rewarding thing you can do for yourself. By learning to enjoy YOU, you are able to be more real with not just yourself but with people around you. 

Date yourself. Take you out for one day for one hour. Truly listen to what you want. When was the last time you did something you really wanted vs what some one else wanted? When did a bucket list involve every ones opinion? 

Today do something amazing for you! Sit in the sunshine. Take a longer bath. Spend time with you. I promise you will feel refreshed. 

7 thoughts on “My day 

  1. Yea! We all do things to please other people, and this so wrong. Yes, we need each other’s help, but not because A helps B then A has a say in how B lives his life. This is what I term arrogance. And people do it all the time! Especially family.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

